Wichita will be one of the regional sites for an event known as The Basketball Tournament, or TBT.   The eight teams that will play in Wichita will include the AfterShocks, a team made up of former Wichita State University basketball players.

The AfterShocks will include former Shockers Cleanthony Early, Toure’ Murray, Shaquille Morris, Tekele Cotton, and Conner Frankamp.

The TBT games will be played July 25-28 at Charles Koch Arena, with the first round games on Thursday and Friday evenings.  The regional semifinals will be Saturday and the regional championship game will be played Sunday, July 28th.

Brian Hargrove with Visit Wichita said the TBT is a 64-team tournament with teams made up of college alumni and former professional players.  There will be eight regionals, each with eight teams, and the winners from each regional will play in the championship round in Chicago, and the winning team claims a $2 million purse.

The other teams that will be involved in the Wichita regional will be announced in late June or early July.   Tickets for all sessions are available at the WSU Ticket Office or at the web site www.goshockers.com   The TBT games will be televised on the ESPN networks.